HATE CRIMINAL-EXTREMIST?

Is it a hate crime not to have voted for this president?  It seems to be such. In fact, by the looks of things as they are happening in Washington and throughout the country, if you have any opinion other than that which is entirely in line with this president it is because you are a racist, bigot or Negrophobe.  And, if they can’t fit you into one of those broad categories, then you must simply be a ‘Right Wing Extremist”.

I consider this rhetoric a direct assault on my personal beliefs and desires for this country.  I feel affronted by the arrogant statements made by this president and members of his cabinet but I am not offended, because I know I’m a better person than that.  It’s their paranoia, not mine. Obama’s goals and objectives may be right, but the achievement methodology is ultimately going to hurt more than help.

I am not a racist!  I do believe that it is time for this country to recognize the leadership abilities of men and women other than Caucasians of European descent.  I just don’t believe that this man or his methods for the country are right for us at this time.

Furthermore, I am a combat veteran.  As such I no longer believe that taking a life that is not trying to take yours is not warranted under any circumstances.  Thus, if you don’t want a child, do what is necessary to avoid conception.

I welcome any individual, from any nation, into this country that is authorized to be here.  I only ask that they be screened for any infectious diseases and should be of ‘average or above’ moral character with no serious criminal offenses on their record.  Anybody racing across our borders, (North,  South, East or West) evading our border security does not qualify.

I believe that the citizens of America are the most generous people to grace this earth.  So don’t call me selfish because I choose to share my earnings more directly with those in need than with a bunch of sticky-fingered bureaucrats.  (Completely unlike most liberals, I even generously tip service people for doing a good job).

I believe that the Second Amendment was written and added to the Constitution of The United States of America for the specific purpose of giving the citizens of this country the right and opportunity for personal and community protection.  It was added to protect us from tyrants in government, others or our own.

I attended some of the Tea Parties, on and before April 15, because I wanted to find out what others are saying and doing about the current uncontrolled spending and income theft in Washington.  I wanted to know what I can do to right what I believe are wrongs that have taken place over the past four months and the many years prior.  The proper assembly permits were drawn (city taxes were paid), and the gatherings allowed  peaceful dialogue exchange between concerned citizens.

Call me a “Right Wing Extremist”.  Call me a “Bigot”.  Call me a “Racist”.  Call me anything that makes you feel better, but understand that the label you affix is your label and it doesn’t make me any different person.  I am concerned about the sovereignty and viability of this nation and the well being of my fellow citizens.

I also ask not to be surveilled  or carted off to some detention center simply because I believe in this country and its Constitution or that this administration has an agenda that is contrary to my own.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

